top of page

Breath, it's okay.

Breathe. It's all going to be okay, this wave Too Shall crash. And the next one to come in will be your breakthrough. Although you may be going through a breakdown, that just means that your breakthrough is next. This is what I've been telling myself during this difficult time, to be real, raw and honest, I have been having a wave of depression and anxiety lately. I think it is so important to share this because so often we all try to show our best to others and try to be the best and have the best post on social media. However, for those of you that are going through a rough time like I am I pray that you will have continual self-love and self-compassion. Through my journey, I've learned that being depressed and anxious is not the worst thing, but being mad about being depressed and anxious is. Instead of being mad, I have learned to let the wave of emotion come through me and pass through me. Instead of being mad, I ask myself “what do I need to learn from this?” And there always is an amazing life lesson to learn from every hard time as we all know. The difference between those who learn it and those who don't, is the difference between the ones who have life flowing through them and those who don't. The ones who allow their emotions to come through instead of stuffing them down are the ones who are millionaires, the ones who are successful, and the ones who are thriving in their personal lives as well. Although I have been very emotional lately, to the point where I don't even feel like I have any energy to even write this blog post. Nor do I feel like I have the confidence to post this and show all of you my real emotion lately, however, I know that I need to. I know it is important to show the entire human spectrum of emotions and not just my successes and happy times. It is important for me to connect with others and continue on my healing Journey so that I may heal others. I know I have been called on this Earth to heal others and I have always felt that way, so this is just a lesson of how to heal the human being. As I've been going through a lot of life changes and have felt alone and during a lot of them, I know that this is just a growing pain. And we are meant to be on this Earth to continue to grow and expand into who the Divine created us to be. And I also know that this growing pain will pass, and it would be way more painful to be stagnant in my old ways and never growing or expanding. Something that would be more painful as never really truly blooming into the lotus flower that I know that I am. So I allow my emotions now, and continue to bloom.


bottom of page